Hi, I'm a complete noob. Am I ruining Halo for you guys by even attempting to play it?

Hi, I'm Jordan.  First off, this is a serious question.  I'm not a troll.  As a sign of good faith, I have made a donation to this site just to try to ease your suspicion.  I thought maybe it would be possible to have a discussion about this topic.

I never played any Halo game for the 360.  Attempting to play this is nearly impossible for someone like me because just about everyone that has stuck with this game is a vetran of the series it seems.  Am I ruining what little there is left of this game for you guys by trying to play it?   Seriously, be honest.  I want to hear your opinion.   I am starting to see that this isn't CoD where it doesn't matter of someone on your team sucks.  Having me on your team is almost a guaranteed loss...you can just about mark it down as soon as the match starts. 

Is it too late?  Should I give up?  Imagine your first game ever of Halo 3...except everyone in the lobby is rank 50...everyone on your team is pissed off because you suck, but also everyone on the enemy team is pissed off at you as well because killing you is too easy.  You see what I'm getting at?

First off, welcome to the site. I sent you a private message a few minutes ago thanking you for your donation, but I'll say it again publicly. Seriously, you did not have to do that, but it is very much appreciated.