TLDR MV is a Bitch

I'm lost, and I don't know what the fuck to do anymore.

INB4

This is all off the top of my head so I would say "I'll try to keep this brief" as I'm a resident in the nation of canned responses, but this is basically all shit that I want to get off my chest. Most people are going to stop reading here, so that's cool, helps me sleep at night.

I find myself saying it over and over again, cashing out, checking out, moving on, being done with this and that. Just seems I can't do shit right.

Having "battled" Depression on and off for the last...few years because I'm not going to put a number on that, doesn't really seem like much is improving for me. In between the pain medications, anti-depressants and physical therapy, I've grown tired of it. Have really just come to terms with the feeling of constant loathing and disappointment with myself. It'll all be over soon enough.

Every time I take a step of progress, some events transpire to make me fall back down the proverbial ladder or have to put everything on hold just to deal with that ONE event.

I've been injured (nothing broken, thankfully, bunch of bruises and overextended limbs etc) on and off for really close to 2 years now, killing all hopes of me trying to return to Active Duty "anytime soon" (Have been doing a BUNCH of paperwork and other qualifying BS to retain my current "Status" but rather not elaborate further) or do much of anything else to dig me out of the hole I seem to be in.

People tell me to keep my head up and do things to make me happy.
Well, kind of hard to do when every faggot in every fucking direction wants to come along to tell me why they don't like what I'm doing, or doesn't like the specific way that I'm doing it. Or the best that I've encountered, I don't deserve the opportunity. Okay, sure.